We're Hiring!

how to add multiple wavelength channels?

General user discussion about using and improving the OME Data Model. Please ask new questions at https://forum.image.sc/tags/ome-xml
Please note:
Historical discussions about the OME Data Model. Please look for and ask new questions at https://forum.image.sc/tags/ome-xml

how to add multiple wavelength channels?

Postby Suwinn » Thu Oct 13, 2016 2:34 pm

Hi ,
I'm trying to add some of the meta data information to the existing software written by VC++.And I'm new to the OME Data Structure. I wants to add exicitation information such as multiple wavelength and their attenuations. I tried to add under the Channel tag-> LightSourceSettings. Under the Channel tag, the detector tag is already implemented before. So, I followed the way how the detector tag is added. I cannot see any info about the LightSourceSettings under the Channel.

Can I use LightSourceSettings for Multiple channel wavelength (eg.455nm,588nm,...)?

Thanks
Su
Suwinn

Re: how to add multiple wavelength channels?

Postby rleigh » Fri Oct 14, 2016 3:40 pm

Dear Su,

Would it be possible to fully describe the set of light sources, detectors, channels and wavelengths for each which you wish to represent. I'll try to create a suitable example, along with any constraints in what's possible to model.

Thanks,
Roger
rleigh

Postby Suwinn » Wed Nov 09, 2016 9:40 am

Hi rleigh,

Sorry for reply late because I'm stuck at the other things.
Below metadata is what I want to be appear in my meta data, Light source setting ,ID, Attenuation,wavelength. I use more than one light source sometime so that light source will be 1-8.Although I tried to add code in the way like detector Settings and Light Path, it does't appear in my meta data when I open with Image J.
I'm using vc++2010.

<Pixels DimensionOrder="XYCZT" ID="Pixels:0:0" PhysicalSizeX="10000.0" PhysicalSizeY="10000.0" Type="uint8" SizeC="1" SizeT="1" SizeX="6" SizeY="4" SizeZ="1">