We're Hiring!

Turning off CZI autostitching using the MATLAB bftools

Historical discussions about the Bio-Formats library. Please look for and ask new questions at https://forum.image.sc/tags/bio-formats
Please note:
Historical discussions about the Bio-Formats library. Please look for and ask new questions at https://forum.image.sc/tags/bio-formats

If you are having trouble with image files, there is information about reporting bugs in the Bio-Formats documentation. Please send us the data and let us know what version of Bio-Formats you are using. For issues with your code, please provide a link to a public repository, ideally GitHub.

Turning off CZI autostitching using the MATLAB bftools

Postby jmorgan » Tue Aug 07, 2018 3:19 pm

Hello:

I apologize in advance if I am posting this question in the wrong place, this is my first time using the forum, but I couldn't find this question, or a similar question, answered elsewhere.

I am attempting to incorporate MATLAB into my workflow for a tiled image saved in Zeiss' CZI format.

If I open the image in ImageJ with the Bio-Formats toolbox, the default behavior is to open it as "auto-stitched", that is, to use the stage position to automatically stitch the image with 100 tiles into a single tile. In ImageJ, I can disable this behavior by changing the Autostitch option in Bio-Formats Plugins Configuration\Zeiss CZI. In this case, I will open each tile as a series (resulting in 100 series), rather than opening it as a single tile.

My question is, can I repeat this functionality (turning OFF Autostitching) in MATLAB? Right now, calling bfopen() in MATLAB results in pulling a single large tile, as does using bfGetReader() followed by bfGetPlane.

I'm not sure how to approach this, or if it is possible with the MATLAB implementation.

Thank you.
jmorgan

Re: Turning off CZI autostitching using the MATLAB bftools

Postby dgault » Wed Aug 08, 2018 10:43 am