We're Hiring!

MetaFluor Import?

Having a problem deploying OMERO? Please ask new questions at https://forum.image.sc/tags/omero
Please note:
Historical discussions about OMERO. Please look for and ask new questions at https://forum.image.sc/tags/omero

The OMERO.server installation documentation begins here and you can find OMERO.web deployment documentation here.

MetaFluor Import?

Postby Tardigrada » Thu Jan 27, 2011 11:17 pm

Hello,

I am new to the use of OMERO, but can easily see it's use for the archiving of imaging data.

A lot of my work includes live cell imaging, using MetaFluor (Universal Imaging) and it's derivate OptoFluor (CAIRN) software. So far I could not find any way of importing data collected via those platforms into OMERO, whereas time-series collected on a Zeiss 510META can be imported and viewed as a movie.

On your 'future development' page I saw that you inted to extend the 'lifetime fluorescent imaging' facilities. Does that also include the development of an import function for further software packages?

And do you have a tool to measure the changes in fluorescence in several ROIs (e.g. each cell in the field of view) ove time, ideally also plotting the resulting changes in intensities? I couldn't find this function yet, but might just not have looked hard enough ;)

Looking forward to a response,
Tardigrada
Tardigrada

Re: MetaFluor Import?

Postby mlinkert » Fri Jan 28, 2011 5:42 pm

Hi Tardigrada,

A lot of my work includes live cell imaging, using MetaFluor (Universal Imaging) and it's derivate OptoFluor (CAIRN) software. So far I could not find any way of importing data collected via those platforms into OMERO, whereas time-series collected on a Zeiss 510META can be imported and viewed as a movie.

On your 'future development' page I saw that you inted to extend the 'lifetime fluorescent imaging' facilities. Does that also include the development of an import function for further software packages?