We're Hiring!

CLOSED: Task panes instead of Tabs

General and open developer discussion about using OMERO APIs from C++, Java, Python, Matlab and more! Please new questions at https://forum.image.sc/tags/omero
Please note:
Historical discussions about OMERO. Please look for and ask new questions at https://forum.image.sc/tags/omero

If you are having trouble with custom code, please provide a link to a public repository, ideally GitHub.

CLOSED: Task panes instead of Tabs

Postby dskanth » Tue Sep 01, 2009 12:43 pm

Hi, I want to try a new thing.
There are tabs like "Projects", "Tags", "Attachments" in the left pane of the Omero insight.
But instead of tabs, i want to show them as task panes, so that when i expand "Projects" pane, the items are shown under it.
How i can convert the tabs into panes ?
Last edited by dskanth on Tue Sep 22, 2009 4:51 am, edited 2 times in total.
dskanth
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 1:12 pm

Re: Task panes instead of Tabs

Postby dskanth » Thu Sep 03, 2009 11:02 am

I have tried creating a taskpane manually. But it seems like all the features are not available in taskpane.
Last edited by dskanth on Tue Sep 22, 2009 4:53 am, edited 1 time in total.
dskanth
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 1:12 pm

Re: Task panes instead of Tabs

Postby jburel » Fri Sep 04, 2009 10:24 am

Where did you put that code??
nothing to do with omero
User avatar
jburel
Team Member
 
Posts: 348
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 6:38 pm
Location: dundee

Re: Task panes instead of Tabs

Postby dskanth » Fri Sep 04, 2009 10:29 am

I have put that code in: treeviewer.view/TreeViewerWin.java > createTabbedPane() method.
I just want to show the tabs "Projects", "Images",etc. as taskpanes.
Last edited by dskanth on Tue Sep 22, 2009 4:54 am, edited 1 time in total.
dskanth
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 1:12 pm

Re: Task panes instead of Tabs

Postby jburel » Fri Sep 04, 2009 10:46 am

What is the error you get?
I reckon it is b/c you have commented out the initialization of the tab pane.
User avatar
jburel
Team Member
 
Posts: 348
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 6:38 pm
Location: dundee

Re: Task panes instead of Tabs

Postby dskanth » Fri Sep 04, 2009 11:16 am

Previously i have a syntactic error, but now I have created a taskpane, and added a label to it, and added it to the container like: c.add(taskpane, BorderLayout.WEST);
Last edited by dskanth on Tue Sep 22, 2009 4:55 am, edited 2 times in total.
dskanth
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 1:12 pm

Re: Task panes instead of Tabs

Postby dskanth » Mon Sep 07, 2009 5:55 am

I have added the taskpane to a taskpanecontainer, and added it to a panel.
Last edited by dskanth on Tue Sep 22, 2009 4:56 am, edited 1 time in total.
dskanth
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 1:12 pm

Re: Task panes instead of Tabs

Postby jburel » Mon Sep 07, 2009 7:58 am

This has nothing really to do with insight.
You just need to add each component of the tabs to a JTaskPane
and add them to the display.
User avatar
jburel
Team Member
 
Posts: 348
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 6:38 pm
Location: dundee

Re: Task panes instead of Tabs

Postby dskanth » Mon Sep 07, 2009 9:47 am

Hi, i have just done the same thing in TreeViewerWin.java, and iam trying to add the browsers to the taskpanes.
Last edited by dskanth on Tue Sep 22, 2009 4:56 am, edited 2 times in total.
dskanth
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 1:12 pm

Re: Task panes instead of Tabs

Postby dskanth » Tue Sep 08, 2009 7:20 am

I created a panel with taskpanecontainer added to it, and the taskpanecontainer has all the taskpanes added to it. Finally I added the panel to the display as: splitPane.setLeftComponent(panel);
Last edited by dskanth on Tue Sep 22, 2009 4:57 am, edited 2 times in total.
dskanth
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 1:12 pm

Next

Return to Developer Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 0 guests